Translate page

GoldmanPrize medal RGB reduc 
Congratulations to the recipients

February 2017 - Each year the International CML Foundation awards three prizes to recognise and reward outstanding achievements and contributions to the management and understanding of CML.

We are delighted to share the well-deserved 2017 prize recipients:

  • Rowley Prize - Professor Tessa Holyoake. This award acknowledges outstanding contributions to the understanding of the biology of CML and is awarded to Tessa Holyoake in recognition of her ground breaking work understanding and targeting CML stem cells.
  • Goldman Prize – Professor Tim Hughes. This prize recognises outstanding contributions to clinical management of CML and is awarded to Tim Hughes in recognition of his wide-ranging contributions to clinical research and CML treatment.
  • iCMLf Prize – Professor Jerry Radich. The iCMLf prize recognises outstanding contributions to improving the treatment of CML in the emerging economic regions. Jerry Radich is awarded the 2017 iCMLf prize for his dedication to developing methods to increase access to molecular monitoring in these regions.

For each award, nominations are sort from the CML community. The prize winners are decided by a panel of iCMLf Advisors and Directors, along with the previous prize winners.

The 2017 recipients will receive their prize medals at the annual John Goldman Conference on CML and will each give a keynote lecture on their achievements and perspectives.

We congratulate all winners on their prizes and thank them for their unique commitment to improving the outcomes for patients with CML all around the world.