Translate page

Collage iCMLf Prize winners 2023 Kopie

November 2023 - One of our favourites tasks every year is to honour special achievements in CML with the iCMLf Prizes.

Over the past years, the iCMLf Prizes have recognised 37 leaders in CML. These scientists, clinicians and patient advocates from 14 countries are awarded for their tireless work, their inspiration to others and their continuous dedication to improving the lives of people with CML.

As we do every year, we ask YOU for your nomination of a 'Giant in CML' to recognise and reward excellence in the global management and research of CML.

Who would you like to see awarded the 2024 iCMLf Prizes?

Nominate now for the 2024 Prizes

  • The Rowley Prize - Recognising outstanding contributions to our understanding of the biology of CML.
    Previous winners: Brian Druker, Moshe Talpaz, John Goldman, George Q. Daley, Connie Eaves, Owen Witte, Rick Van Etten, Nora Heisterkamp with John Groffen, Tessa Holyoake, Nick Cross, Michael Deininger, Ravi Bhatia, Susan Branford, Oliver Hantschel and Jerry Radich.
  • The Goldman Prize - Recognising outstanding contributions to the management of patients with CML.
    Previous winners: Rüdiger Hehlmann, Michele Baccarani, Hagop Kantarjian, Tim Hughes, Jorge Cortes, François-Xavier Mahon, Jane Apperley, Giuseppe Saglio, Andreas Hochhaus and François Guilhot.
  • The iCMLf Prize - Recognising outstanding contributions to overcome the challenges of treating CML in low and middle-income countries.
    Previous winners: Pat Garcia-Gonzalez, Sue Branford, Jerry Radich, Hemant Malhotra, Carolina Pavlovsky, Sabira Kurtovic, Damira Bayzakova, Giora Sharf with Jan Geissler and Kostyantyn Kotlyarchuk with Iryna Dyagil.

If you would like to nominate colleagues or mentors for one of the prizes above, please send us the persons’ name and institution. As we receive numerous nominations, the iCMLf panel require you to include a brief rationale for your recommendation.

Please nominate here or by emailing

Nominations for the 2024 iCMLf prizes close on the 31st of January 2024.

Nominate now for the 2024 iCMLf Prizes

We look forward to your nominations for the 2024 Prizes.