Translate page

CoronavirusJanuary 2021 - The iCMLf is sharing a statement on COVID-19 vaccines for people with CML.

iCMLf Forum Round tablesDecember 2020 - During this challenging year of the pandemic we were not able to hold our usual annual iCMLf Forum for Physicians from Emerging Regions as a face-to-face meeting during ASH.

However, it is important to us to continue this important and unique event with our partners, The MAX Foundation’ and to provide physicians from these regions an opportunity to meet with the iCMLf experts and to discuss their specific challenges of CML management.

Therefore, we will bring the iCMLf Forum to you online! Our last iCMLf conversation was focused on CML highlights of ASH, but the first conversation in 2021 will be dedicated to a virtual ‘Meet-the-expert’ Q&A session to bring the successful small round table discussions at the iCMLf Forum into a new setting.

Save 3pm CET January 27th 2021 to your calendar and before this submit your questions to the panel of CML experts.

ASH Abstract CML and COVID 19 dataDecember 2020 - The iCMLf CML and COVID-19 data was first presented during the session on Chronic Myeloid Leukemia: Therapy: CML: New and Beyond at the American Society of Hematology (ASH) Meeting in December.

649: COVID-19 in patients (pts) with chronic myeloid leukemia (CML): results from the International CML Foundation (iCMLf) CML and COVID-19 (CANDID) Study (Réa D et al.)

Access the full abstract here

Collage ASH highlights

December 2020 - The next highlight in our series of iCMLf conversations is coming up. On December 16th Professor Giuseppe Saglio will host an iCMLf Conversation discussing the CML highlights of the 62nd Annual Meeting of the American Society of Haematology (ASH). Professors Susan Branford and Susanne Saußele will provide an overview of significant biological and clinical aspects presented during the meeting.

Don’t miss this opportunity and save the date for this live webinar.

CML Highlights of ASH 2020 – Biological and clinical overview

We cannot meet in person during ASH so we bring the CML highlights direct to you. Join leading CML experts as they discuss key aspects of the CML presentations.

  • Chair: Professor Giuseppe Saglio, University of Turin (Italy)
  • Biological overview: Professor Susan Branford,
    SA Pathology/University of South Australia (Australia)
  • Clinical overview: Professor Susanne Saußele, University of Mannheim (Germany)

Date: December 16th at 13.00 Central European Time (CET)

GoldmanPrize medal RGB reducDecember 2020 - In these challenging times of the COVID-19 pandemic, it is more important than ever to direct all our efforts to provide the best possible care for patients with CML around the globe and to continue to work towards a cure for CML.

With this in mind, we continue with our tradition to recognise and reward personal contributions and outstanding achievements to our understanding of the biology of CML and to improving the management of patients with CML globally.

Since the first iCMLf Rowley Prize was awarded to Professor Brian Druker in 2009, we have honoured 26 scientists and clinicians with the three specific iCMLf Prizes.

Who would you like to see awarded the iCMLf prizes next year?

Meeting hall

November 2020 - The virtual 22nd Annual John Goldman Conference on Chronic Myeloid Leukemia: Biology and Therapy was a great success with 577 participants from 57 countries. While we could not be together in person the e-conference was still an opportunity to share quality data, discussions, and debates.

Here are some highlights from the virtual meeting for you: You can view the keynote presentations from the 2020 iCMLf Prize recipients on the iCMLf website along with the two best scored abstracts.