Translate page

December 2016 - With our mission to improve the outcomes for patients with CML globally, part of the iCMLf's mandate is to recognise and reward outstanding achievements and contributions to the management and understanding of CML around the world. GoldmanPrize medal RGB reducTo this end the iCMLf awards three prizes each year. We welcome your ideas and input to who should receive these prestigious awards in 2016. 

  1. The Rowley Prize - recognising outstanding lifetime contribution to our understanding of the biology of CML. Previous winners include: Brian Druker, Moshe Talpaz, John Goldman, George Q. Daley, Connie Eaves, Owen Witte, Rick Van Etten and Nora Heisterkamp / John Groffen.
  2. The Goldman Prize - recognising lifetime contributions to the management of patients with CML. Previous winners include: Rüdiger Hehlmann, Michele Baccarani and Hagop Kantarjian. 
  3. The iCMLf Prize - recognising outstanding contributions to overcome the challenges of treating CML in the emerging regions. Previous winners include: Pat Garcia-Gonzalez and Susan Branford. 

Nominations for the 2017 iCMLf prizes are now closed. Expressions of interest for 2018 are welcome here.