Translate page

The 2015 iCMLf Goldman Prize is awarded to Professor Michele2015 award ceremonies Baccarani Baccarani

The annual Goldman Prize awarded by the iCMLf in honour of Professor John Goldman complements the iCMLf’s Rowley Prize as a clinical equivalent recognising outstanding lifetime contributions to the management of patients with CML. The iCMLf awards the 2015 Goldman Prize to Professor Michele Baccarani in recognition of his over forty years of dedication to clinical excellence in the management of CML.  

The inaugural iCMLf Prize 2015 is awarded to2015 award ceremonies Pat 
Patricia Garcia-Gonzalez

The iCMLf Directors and Scientific Advisors have awarded the inaugural ERSAP prize to Pat Garcia-Gonzalez not only for her role in leading The Max Foundation, but also to recognise the personal passion and motivation that she brings into her work aiming for dignity and hope for all in the face of cancer.

Witte head shot 1The 2014 Rowley Prize is awarded to 

Dr Owen N. Witte

In 2014 the iCMLf Rowley Prize for persons who have made major 

contributions to understanding the biology of CML is awarded to Dr Owen Witte, a Distinguished Professor of Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular genetics. Dr Witte is Director of the Eli and Edythe Broad Center of Regenerative Medicine and Stem Cell Research at the University of California Los Angeles (UCLA) and a Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator. He currently holds the UCLA Presidential Chair in Developmental Immunology.

The inaugural iCMLf Goldman Prize 2014 is awarded to Hehlmann Portraitfoto 2012Professor Rüdiger Hehlmann

The recently launched Goldman Prize complements the Rowley Prize as a clinical equivalent by recognising lifetime contributions to the management of patients with CML. From the nominations for the Goldman Prize the iCMLf Directors selected Dr Rüdiger Hehlmann as the recipient for 2014. The decision was made due to the incredibly important contributions he made that have improved the outcomes for CML patients globally.

The 2013 Rowley Prize is awarded to Professor Connie Eaves

On Sept 26, at the start of the International CML Conference, the iCMLf awarded the 2013 Rowley 

Rowley Prize Dr EavesPrize to Dr Connie Eaves, a distinguished scientist at Terry Fox Laboratories (Canada). The Rowley Prize is awarded annually by the iCMLf to an individual who has made a major lifetime contribution to the understanding of the biology of CML and/or the management of patients with CML.

The 2012 Rowley Prize is awarded to
Dr George Q Daley

In 2012 the Rowley Prize for persons who have made major contributions to the 

Rowley Prize Dr Daleybiology and/or clinical management of CML was awarded to George Q Daley, who is the Samuel E. Lux IV Professor of Haematology/Oncology at the Children’s Hospital in Boston. Dr Daley received his PhD from MIT in 1989 and his MD summa cum laude from Harvard Medical School in 1991.