facebook  linkedin xpix

Diary Dates
Save the date for important iCMLf meetings and programs

Become a member

Become an iCMLf member - help shape our future

Please donate

Support our activities
by donating
Donate here


We thank all our supporters and partners


If you are not a member, please click on "Register". If you have forgotten your password, please click on "Forgot login?" below.

GoldmanPrize medal RGB reduc2018 iCMLf Prizes awarded - Congratulations to the recipients

February 2018 - Every year the International CML Foundation awards three prizes to recognise and reward outstanding achievements and contributions to the management and understanding of CML.

We are very pleased to introduce you to the prize recipients in 2018:

  • Rowley Prize - Professor Nick Cross (UK). This award acknowledges outstanding contributions to the understanding of the biology of CML and is awarded to Nick Cross in recognition of his scientific achievements to better understand the molecular pathogenesis of CML and the development, validation and standardisation of genetic tests.
  • Goldman Prize – Professor Jorge Cortes (USA). This prize recognises outstanding contributions to the clinical management of CML and is awarded to Jorge Cortes for his globally recognised expertise and life-long commitment to the management of patients with CML.
  • iCMLf Prize – Professor Hemant Malhotra (India). The iCMLf prize recognises outstanding contributions to improving the treatment of CML in the emerging economic regions. Hemant Malhotra receives the prize for his remarkable achievements to improve the treatment of patients with CML in India and neighbouring countries.

Read more ...

iCMLf Forum 2017: Webstreams now available

iCMLf Forum Round tablesJanuary 2018 - Webstreams of the presentations from the iCMLf Forum for Physicians from Emerging Regions 2017 are now available to view. This year's Forum focused on 'Perspectives on the management of CML'. iCMLf experts gave the global perspective followed by local emerging regions perspectives from Russia and Brazil and a discussion with the audience. 
A new highlight this year was the ‘Meet the expert’ session with small group discussions on the management of TKI’s exclusively for physicians from the emerging regions.

Topics include:

  1. Perspectives on Molecular Monitoring for CML 
    Associate Professor Susan Branford (Australia) and Dr Elza Lomaia (Russia) 
  2. Perspectives on Treatment Free Remission
    Professor Susanne Saußele (Germany) and Dr Katia Pagnano (Brazil)

Read more ...

19th John Goldman Conference on CML – comprehensive meeting summary available in Spanish

Carolina PavlovskyJanuary 2018 - If you are treating CML in a Spanish-speaking country, then you might be particularly interested in a recap of the past John Goldman Conference on CML in Spanish. Carolina Pavlovsky provides her perspectives on important study results presented during the conference and how they translate into the real world with a special attention to the emerging regions.

Read more ...

New edition of the iCMLf Newsletter

Newsletter II 2017 LR CoverNovember 2017 - We are delighted to present to you the new edition of the iCMLf Newsletter that features the Foundation's activities and programs over the last six months. Download the pdf file here.
Contents overview:

  • John Goldman Conference on CML - a highlight on the annual scientific calendar
  • Goldman Fund - supporting the training of young physicians
  • iCMLf Prizes presentations - recognising contributions to CML management

Nominate now for the 2018 iCMLf prizes

November 2017 - With our mission to improve the outcomes for patients with CML globally, part of the iCMLf's mandate is to recognise and reward outstanding achievements and contributions to the management and understanding of CML around the world. GoldmanPrize medal RGB reducTo this end the iCMLf awards three prizes each year. We welcome your ideas and input to who should receive these prestigious awards in 2018. You can nominate for one, two or all of the prizes below:

  1. The Rowley Prize - recognising outstanding lifetime contribution to our understanding of the biology of CML. Previous winners: Brian Druker, Moshe Talpaz, John Goldman, George Q. Daley, Connie Eaves, Owen Witte, Rick Van Etten, Nora Heisterkamp with John Groffen and Tessa Holyoake.
  2. The Goldman Prize - recognising lifetime contributions to the management of patients with CML. Previous winners: Rüdiger Hehlmann, Michele Baccarani, Hagop Kantarjian and Tim Hughes. 
  3. The iCMLf Prize - recognising outstanding contributions to overcome the challenges of treating CML in the emerging regions. Previous winners: Pat Garcia-Gonzalez, Susan Branford and Jerald Radich. 

Nominations for the 2018 iCMLf prizes are closed.

2017 iCMLf Forum during ASH presents ‘Meet the expert’ session on TKI management - confirm your attendance now

iCMLf Forum invitation full coverNovember 2017 - If you are coming to the annual American Society of Hematology meeting (ASH) you are invited to attend this year’s iCMLf Forum for Physicians from Emerging Regions that will take place on December 8th, from 12.30 pm - 2.00 pm in the Doubletree Downtown Atlanta, Georgia, USA. 

This year’s iCMLf Forum, presented in partnership with The Max Foundation, focuses on ‘Perspectives on the Management of CML’. The meeting includes presentations from; Associate Professor Sue Branford (Australia), Dr Elza Lomaia (Russia), Professor Susanne Saussele (Germany), and Dr Katia Pagnano (Brazil) on the topics Molecular Monitoring of CML and Treatment Free Remission.

Read more ...